pickle juice

Pickles without the vinegar

raisins without the sun

and

“just shut up”

It must be nice to be sneaky in love and like and cheeto

dust on finger tips maybe licked off for you if you are into that

but I am not a cucumber

without you, unknown you

and I am not (yet) a pickle

I only tolerate cucumber in

my sushi half the time and

that is because they are crisp

hold the slime and I might

accept a slice more frequently

without a grimace

“Adjust yourself before you

bust yourself” guffaws avocado

to the carrot and that California

roll remains intact while

I spy no pickle in sight

Leave a Reply

